Reading Roots - Homecoming Scotland 2009

Book lists

In libraries our Year of Homecoming is all about reading and throughout 2009 we are celebrating great Scottish writers and writing, past and present. In public libraries throughout the country you’ll find themed book collections that cater for every type of reader. Here we’ve put together a taster of our Homecoming collection. You can explore these books and many more at your local library or why not visit our website designed with Scottish readers in mind.

Reading Roots Booklist #1

This leaflet contains a taster of the following books:

  • Hellfire and Herring: A Childhood Remembered by Christopher Rush
  • Darling by Jackie Kay
  • My Best Friend Has Issues by Laura Marney
  • Days Like This by Irvine Welsh (and others)
  • Romanno Bridge by Andrew Greig
  • Easy Kill by Lyn Anderson
  • Lamb to the Slaughter by Aline Templeton
  • My Epileptic Lurcher by Des Dillon
  • The Wind That Shakes the Barley by James Barke
  • Hunting Grounds: A Scottish Football Safari by Gary Sutherland
  • Being Emily by Anne Donovan
  • Sven the Returned v1 by Brian Wood

Get Adobe Reader